Parents Council

Parents' Council 2012 present a Piano to St. Fergal's College

Parents’ Council 2012 present a Piano to St. Fergal’s College

All parents of students in the school are members of The Parents’ Council. Representatives from the four main postal areas within the free transport catchment area of the school are elected every two years to the Council Committee. The Parents’ Council does much to support the running of St. Fergal’s and our active committee has contributed greatly to the development and prosperity of the school. In recent times the committee has raised significant funds to establish a Book Lending Scheme.

Parents Council Committee 2017-2018 

 Chairperson;                                         Trish Meagher

Asst Chairperson;                                  Eimear Delaney


Secretary;                                                John Paul Nevin

Asst Secretary;                                        Breda Dollard


Joint Treasurers;                                     Michael Wall/ Aiden Hogan


Board of Management Reps;                Mary Groarke/ Eimear Delaney

Committee in full;

Trish Meagher, Eimear Delaney, Sean Hyland, Geraldine Corby, Noreen Mulhall, John Paul Nevin, Michael Wall, Denise Meade, Mary Groarke, Breda Dollard & Aiden Hogan